Low-Income Housing Tax Credit & Supportive Housing in Montana, 2015

Montana’s 2015 Qualified Allocation Plan (QAP) offers supportive housing projects potential competitive scoring advantages.

Scoring Incentives

The Montana Division of Housing's 2015 QAP awards 10 points for each 5% of the units targeting the following identified special needs up to a maximum of 100 points.

  • 2+bedroom units for large families.
  • Fully accessible units exceeding minimum fair housing requirements.
  • Units targeted specifically for persons with disabilities.
  • Elderly Property as defined in federal law

Other Policies

The Montana Division of Housing may permit exceptions to minimum replacement reserve requirements for certain special needs or supportive housing developments.

Contributed By: 

Other Items of Interest